Yearn

The capacity of love//I think I know

I know what I want:
love that I can feel;
skin that I can touch;
words that I can spin.
I think my heart is on fire.
I seek my desired face
which every day I will see.
The body that I can hold
and live with every single day.
The beating of the heart:
the mating song is sung
from a popular fable
or a popular tale.
The capacity of love
I think I know…

Is this truly so?
Looking from up above,
will the love fail?
If I am able,
I will find the one;
but where to start?
There must be a way!
What will fate unfold?
Who will that person be?
What time and what place?
Such love I desire!
It gives me such a grin
that I want it so much.
Before time I kneel
waiting for the love I want.

~Sunshine Hauck

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

(Original image by snaku6763 of deviantart)

http://snaku6763.deviantart.com/art/Sunset-555662981

Leave a Reply

